This post really is super-awesome!

Okay so, I guess Surprise Me doesn’t affect you guys, much. In addition to what I mentioned yesterday, the mode seems to add a ‘humanize’ heading to my stats page, and something neat happens when you hit the publish button, which I’ll keep to myself. Sorry, loyal readers, but I can’t ruin the surprise for fellow bloggers, and it doesn’t really affect anybody else.

But hey! The other thing I’ve noticed, is that my views have SPIKED. I guess a lot of people are doing searches about Surprise Me, and they’re getting here. Between yesterday and today, I already have about 50 views! Crazy stuff, loyal readers. I’m gonna keep looking for more features, but don’t hesitate to speak up if one of you finds something. Leave it in the comments if you do.

Shard

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on April 18th, 2010, in Site News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I clicked on the tag for Surprise Me and was led here! Contributing to your reader spike.

  2. Yeah, that seems to be the main cause of it all. I can see that a lot of people got here by doing various searches related to Surprise Me…

  3. I’m one of those people who comes for surprise me 😀

  4. Hey, it’s all good to me. Views are views, eh?

  1. Pingback: So of course the Super-Awesome view wave begins to dwindle on the one weekend where I’m busier than ever. « Shards of Infinity

  2. Pingback: Stupendous, Unprecedented, Perfect, Exciting, and Revolutionary. In a word, SUPER! « Shards of Infinity

Leave a Reply

