Finding new things in old games

So, if you’ve been reading here in the past day, and I know you may have been, you’ll know that I’m in a SNES mood. For the past few days, that has materialized in playing Yoshi’s Island. Amidst the rampant drug references, it’s a kickass game. So, I beat the first world, and noticed that I had flashing 100 scores on four out of the eight levels. So, I went in and got the other ones perfect and, lo and behold, a bonus level and a minigame appeared! I mean, how crazy is that?

Man, this is what I love about really old games. When you’re a really young kid, you’ll play these things, and miss all sorts of stuff. Then, when you go back years later, BAM! New stuff. And especially in a game as great as Yoshi’s Island, it’s an amazing find. That’s about all I can say, guys.

Shard

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on April 12th, 2010, in Life, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

