Things ain’t never always happening all up in this business

Okay so, some things have happened around here. A crazy awesome thing happened, but I wasn’t going to say anything. An annoying thing happened, but I wasn’t going to say anything. Then a third thing happened and, like Mustafa, I finally caved.

THING NUMBER ONE – Matsu, from the webcomic Deck of Jokers, wants to exchange links with me. Setting aside for a moment the fact that I got linked by ANYONE, DoJ is a great comic. Go read it. NOW. I’ll still be here, waiting. Back? Good. Returning to the fact that I’m going to exchange links with ANYONE, this just adds to the illusion that I’m actually a blogger, and not some random guy shouting obscenities into the abyss. You can see that I’ve already added a link to the sidebar, and it’s actually the first banner on there. Which leads me to my next point,

THING NUMBER TWO  – Mike Myers played The Cat in the Hat, didn’t he? COINCIDENCE? Draw your own conclusions.

REAL THING NUMBER TWO – I took the SocialVibe box off of my sidebar again. Now, don’t get me wrong, I still dislike cancer. But the widget wasn’t working right, and it was too bulky and out of place to be decorative, y’know? Maybe when it’s working again, it can return.

THING NUMBER THREE – I updated the About page. Matsu’s post there reminded me of its glaring incompleteness. Now, if you didn’t check the about page before now, then you have no idea what I’m rambling on about here. That’s okay. In fact, I may do this again later on, to the people who still don’t check it. That would be almost as entertaining as shouting obscenities into the abyss.

And that’s all I’ve got for now, guys. I guess I’ll go shout obscenities into the abyss be a blogger.

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on March 3rd, 2010, in Other, Site News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

