Back to Square One

It’s been a while, everybody.  It seems like years ago that I started this blog, a bright-eyed greenhorn full of hope that he’d have a chance to share his writing with the world. As it turned out I got nearly no feedback on my writing, which meant that all I was doing was throwing my writing out there for anybody to steal, with no gain for my risk. So over the course of a few months, my will to keep going dwindled and eventually extinguished. Even when I kept writing posts saying that I hadn’t given up, I was just prolonging the inevitable…

But enough about that. Life is about moving forward, and that’s why we’re all here today! It seems that everyone and their mother has started a blog lately, and that gave me the spark I needed to get going again. Shards of Infinity is back, and better than ever*! To emphasize the change, I’ve replaced the stupid old theme with this sleek gray/green one. I don’t quite know what I’m gonna do with my blog this time around, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out in time.

Oh, and for those strange people that did like my old blog, don’t worry. Most of my old posts are still in the WordPress system, and I expect I’ll bring some of them back out into the light for all to see. Moving forward is great in theory, but you can’t forget the exploding whale!

So stick around guys, girls, and beings of indeterminate gender, as we barrel blindly forward towards a bright future!

Shard

*superiority compared to original material has been determined based solely upon personal opinion.

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on July 14th, 2009, in Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. yay… im kinda curious to read your old ones shard old buddy old pal… im quite curious as to how your mind may or may not work 😛

  2. Heh heh, don’t worry Lovelessness; my next post is one from the archives.

Leave a Reply

