Shine Get!

 

I got a blog award! While I’ve never heard of them before, it seems like a literary spin on typical art memes and I’m definitely up for it! I’m glad Bryna passed it on for me to do, so let’s get started.

1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
Thanks, Bryna! It’s always good to have people out there reading the things I don’t write, heh.

2. Share seven random facts about yourself.

  1.  I’m 6′ 5″. Since I lack the speed and coordination for basketball, however, it’s really not that useful.
  2. My middle name is Garland, which is dually awesome by its own merit and by its Final Fantasy relevance.
  3. I’ve been a long-time gamer, but didn’t join the seventh generation until I got a Wii around Christmas 2010.
  4. I am Canadian. Despite this, I’m slightly under drinking age, don’t care about hockey, and don’t parler francais very well.
  5.  is my favorite number, for no apparent reason.
  6. I’m taking an introductory Arabic course at university next year, and I’m also slowly trying to learn Japanese. With my French skills, should be a snap.
  7. Without my glasses, I can’t even see a foot in front of my face. Glad I’m too tall for most people to try to kick me there.

3. Pass the award along to 15 deserving blog buddies.
Uh… Like Bryna before me, I can’t claim to have that many blogging friends. Discounting the ones she already covered, I’ll award this to (in no particular order)

  1. Thaumaturgist at My Writealogue
  2. Ryan at A Nerd’s Life
  3. Ralph at The God of Hallways

The only others I could mention are Bryna and Ishana, but they’re already covered.

4. Contact those buddies to cogratulate them.
While everyone’s gonna get pinged by this, I’ll inform them personally anyway!

Shard

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on June 16th, 2011, in General Bloggery, Re-Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Standard Arabic or Classical?

    • I’m pretty sure it’s standard. It came down to Arabic and German, and I ended up going with the one that sounded more interesting.

      I’m also taking Mythology as a writing credit!

      • Mythology sounds fun!
        I think standard is going to be a little more difficult than classical. Weird, right? I can read (and kinda write) classical Arabic well. But I can’t speak Arabic to save my life. The spoken Arabic is the standard one.
        Well, good luck with it anyway!

  2. Your francais skills are probably about par with mine. Took two years in college but it’s been four years since I graduated (four years?! Whoa! I’m getting old! lol) so I’m not nearly so sharp as I’d like to be anymore. C’est la vie. :)

  3. It’s been a while since you’ve posted. Well, if you want something new to share, join me with the Lucky Seven. (http://everydayepic.wordpress.com/2012/03/14/lucky-seven/) Hope everything’s going well with you and your writing!

    • Yeah, it’s been a fair while. Starting university has left me with little energy for such dalliances as my blog. A have a few ideas floating around, but no guarantee that they’ll ever materialize.

      As for the lucky seven, it sounds like a lot of fun. That being said, I’m not so fortunate as to even have a current manuscript, nor do I have any works of at least 77 pages in my portfolio. My longest stride still sits at 40 pages. Hopefully that, like my blog’s stagnation, can change in the near future. But of course, no promises. Thanks for thinking of me, though!

  1. Pingback: Gratitude: Ten Reasons For A Grateful Heart & Blog Awards… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

