If it’s Camp NaNoWriMo, does my writing have to be campy?

Summer field in Belgium (Hamois). The blue flo...

Image via Wikipedia

…’Cause I could probably roll with that, if need be. Most of my readers will be familiar with NaNoWriMo, the one time of year when I actually have an excuse to not be blogging, but the good folks at NaNo recently announced the beginnings of Camp NaNoWriMo, a summer project. It’s certainly interesting, the idea of a second official ‘WriMo. I’m definitely gonna give it the old college try, though. Won’t have much else to do this summer while I wait to give university the old college try. More novel ideas have been brewing in my head of late, and for whatever reason a manufactured excuse is the perfect excuse to commit them to writing! So how about you guys? I think it’ll be nice to give the insanity a try when it isn’t quite so freezing outside.

Shard

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on May 12th, 2011, in General Bloggery, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. A summer round of NaNoWriMo? Summer sounds like a better time for it than November anyways. :)

    By the way, I really like the new format!

  2. As I mentioned before, I really do like the new format.

    I also wanted to thank you for your input on my writing and allowing me to read yours. As a token of my gratitude, I would like to pass on an award. (http://everydayepic.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/a-blog-award/) Thanks. :)

  1. Pingback: Freestyle Friday: The Light Edition « Indigo Moods

  2. Pingback: Random Thoughts Friday « Copywrite1985

  3. Pingback: Three Sides to Every Story « Copywrite1985

  4. Pingback: I’m Just a Bachelor(ette), Looking for a Partner… « Copywrite1985

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

