The Last Bastions Fall, and I begin my Descent into Madness

As I write this, the last hour of October is already half gone. I can feel the ominous chill foretelling the midnight dawn of November. Soon, the insanity will wake before I even lay to rest. For the next month I will reside in a dark place, a place governed solely by words. Scribbled on the walls, the floors, the tables, everywhere.

For those who haven’t gathered yet, I’m talking about NaNoWriMo! Yes, it is thither that I will reside for the next month. If by some strange happenstance I appear here, rest assured that it will be in the form of some irrecognizable monstrosity. But as my last vestiges of sanity abandon me, I’ll wish good luck to my comrades-at-arms, some of whom are already lost in the Novembrance, Ishana, Thaumaturgist, and Ralph/Emitar. Good luck, friends, and safe passage! But now the sands tick away, and the darkness calls to me. Down, downward I fly. Down, downward I fall.

Shard

About Shard

I'm a reader, a writer, a gamer, and various other things.

Posted on October 31st, 2010, in Life, NaNoWriMo, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m starting the 2nd quarter at school, so I can’t join you in your quest to create the awesome-est novel the world has ever seen.

    Maybe next year…

  2. This comment has nothing to do with this post but anyways…
    I read your comment at Ishana’s post(The End) and hope everything has settled down. Also, yay you if your attempt was better then last year’s. Plus, I have nothing else to do (except study but who cares, right?) so I’d be roaming around your blog. Don’t be surprised if you find a comment on a really really old post.

    • Yeah, it all got worked out. It was only a brief and relatively minor thing, really, but it broke my writing rhythm for just long enough that I wasn’t able to get back into it. Thanks, though.

      And feel free to browse through old posts, and comment on them. Coming out of November, I’ll probably start to make some new posts again, too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

